Next year's TED Prize Winners

And the 2008 TED Prize Winners are:

Neil Turok Cosmologist and education activist
Dave Eggers Author, philanthropist and literary entrepreneur
Karen Armstrong Authority on comparative religions

The winners get $100,000 and a single wish that the TED community will rally behind to make come true over the next year. Bono’s One Campaign and Cameron Sinclair’s Open Architecture Network came out of the TED Prize.